This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

North America timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in North America classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in North America Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in North America with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in North America by timezones.

North America timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
Anguilla America/Anguilla (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Antigua and Barbuda America/Antigua (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Aruba America/Aruba (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Bahamas America/Nassau (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm[+1]
Barbados America/Barbados (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Belize America/Belize (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Bermuda Atlantic/Bermuda (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am[+1]
Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba America/Kralendijk (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
British Virgin Islands America/Tortola (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Canada America/Toronto (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm[+1]
Cayman Islands America/Cayman (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm
Costa Rica America/Costa_Rica (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Cuba America/Havana (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm[+1]
Curacao America/Curacao (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Dominica America/Dominica (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Dominican Republic America/Santo_Domingo (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
El Salvador America/El_Salvador (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Greenland America/Godthab (UTC GMT -3.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 1:23am[+1]
Grenada America/Grenada (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Guadeloupe America/Guadeloupe (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Guatemala America/Guatemala (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Haiti America/Port-au-Prince (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm[+1]
Honduras America/Tegucigalpa (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Jamaica America/Jamaica (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm
Martinique America/Martinique (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Mexico America/Mexico_City (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm[+1]
Montserrat America/Montserrat (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Nicaragua America/Managua (UTC GMT -6.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 10:23pm
Panama America/Panama (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm
Puerto Rico America/Puerto_Rico (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Saint Barthelemy America/St_Barthelemy (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Saint Kitts and Nevis America/St_Kitts (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Saint Lucia America/St_Lucia (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Saint Martin America/Marigot (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Saint Pierre and Miquelon America/Miquelon (UTC GMT -3.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 1:23am[+1]
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines America/St_Vincent (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Sint Maarten America/Lower_Princes (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Trinidad and Tobago America/Port_of_Spain (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
Turks and Caicos Islands America/Grand_Turk (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am[+1]
U.S. Virgin Islands America/St_Thomas (UTC GMT -4.0)Tue, 16 Jul 2019 - 12:23am
United States America/New_York (UTC GMT -5.0)Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 11:23pm[+1]